Saturday 14th May seen Portadown hold their 2021/22 End of Season Dinner at the Seagoe Hotel where the latest Hall of Fame Inductees where awarded as well as the annual Player of the Year Awards where handed out. Compered by Dave Wiggins, first up was the Hall of Fame inductees, but not without the surprise of the night as PFC Director of Football announced that Paul Doolin had agreed a 2 year contract as Ports Manager much to the delight of the room and then Paul himself was surprised as the club entered him in to the PFC Hall of Fame for his contribution on the pitch in the 1990’s over two spells, lifting a plethora of trophies.

Next up was the Hall of Fame inductee, the late David Mills who had his award picked up by his son Ethan followed by the late Kevin McKeever with Maureen, Shane and Megan McKeever collecting the award on his behalf. An emotional moment as memories of the two former Ports Stalwarts are fondly remembered by his family, teammates, coach and supporters.

Vinny Arkins was next to be inducted into the Hall of Fame, remembered for his flowing blonde hair, amazing goal record and his knack for winning headers in both his own and the opposition box.

After the Seagoe Hotel laid out a fantastic meal, it was straight into the Player of the Season Awards with the following winners:


PFC Travel Club Player of the Year: Michael Ruddy

Nat Richardson Trophy for Outstanding Contribution on and off the pitch: Greg Hall

Shamrock Reds Player of the Year: Jethren Barr

Eden Reds Ronnie Stinson Player of the Year: Michael Ruddy

Richhill Reds Player of the Year: Michael Ruddy

Richhill Reds Young Player of the Year: Reece Jordan

Portadown U20s Player of the Year: Jake Willis

Players Player of the Year: Greg Hall

PSS Clubman of the Year: Stuart Andrews

We Are Ports Player of the Year: Michael Ruddy


All pictures by Chris Beverland.