The draw for the first round of the BetMcLean League Cup has taken place with Portadown drawn to face NIFL Premier Intermediate side Coagh United at Shamrock Park.

The seeded Round One draw seen the current twelve Premiership clubs and the top four ranked Championship clubs from last season take their place in the seeded pot, with the remaining Championship clubs (x8), Preliminary Round winners (x6) and two Premier Intermediate League clubs that received a BYE in the unseeded pot.

A further draw was determined for each fixture to determine the home club, however, any clubs without floodlights were automatically drawn away from home.

The draw was conducted today (Monday 4 September) at the Mervyn Brown Suite at the National Football Stadium, by Paul McLean (BetMcLean), Colin Kennedy (NIFL Chairman) and Sophie Glendinning (NIFL Competitions and Operations Lead).

Ties will be played on Tuesday 3 October 2023, with matches played to a finish.